Hot On The Titties: The Vaccination Debate Just Took A Turn For “DO IT”

by Cookie

en.wikipedia.org

en.wikipedia.org

Maybe I’m a bit of an asshole for just never letting this topic go, but this new research coming out of the Mayo Clinic is pretty astounding.  It’s actually pretty similar to a project I once worked on, back in my science life.  The idea is is to use a virus or immune response to break through a cancer cells defenses, and attack it from the inside out.  If you can get the weapon into the bad cell, it can’t handle it and pretty much explodes.   In this case, they injected a woman with a fucking battalion of measles vaccine  and cured her myeloma.  That’s cancer, folks.  Cured.

This technology isn’t particularly new, but I believe it is the first time they have tried it with a specific vaccine and had results like this.

Which brings me to my Hot on The Titties question.  I’m gonna make this pretty short today, and hopefully get a good conversation started.  I’m interested to hear what everyone has to say.

Anti-Vaxxers:

If your child had cancer, and you doctor showed you this study and asked you if you would accept the “super dose” of measles vaccine for a chance to save your child’s life, would you say yes?

As a parent who vaccinates, the answer to me is pretty obvious.  A total fucking no brainer.  Because any parent would do anything to save their child if they could. Right?

And I’m going to go ahead and assume most of the anti-vaxxers would say yes to my question.  And so then I say this to you:

The chance of your child getting cancer is quite slim, and most childhood cancers are fairly curable.  Same with most childhood diseases.  So if you would then say yes to save your child from cancer, and finally concede that the benefit outweighs the risk, why would you not do it as prevention?

And the difference, folks, is that we take cancer seriously.  The word scares the shit out of people, and so it should.

So maybe, if we changed the names of all the scary childhood diseases that can turn your life upside down, cause your child to suffer, cause permanent disability , and cause death to “cancer”,  maybe then people would see the forest for the goddamn trees.

And the floor is yours, Bitches.

 

 

 

