A Bullshit Post About Nothing

by Cookie

funny-pictures.picphotos.net

funny-pictures.picphotos.net

You know when you can sniff a shitty day right out of the gate?

My Spidey senses are tingling, Bitches.  I was up three times with a teething Buddy between 12:30 and 6:45, and then he would sleep no more.  And then the Destroyer decides to get up at 7:15, a full 2 hours before she usually shows her pretty little curly head.

Now everyone’s whiny and tired, but Oh No won’t go back to sleep.  I’m trying to cook a ham so I don’t have to hang out in the kitchen for the next three days.  One of the dogs shit on the floor. I have a goose-egg where Buddy head butted my in the middle of the night, and instead of spending some glorious alone time with my coffee, I am refereeing 3 retarded dogs versus the pinching hands of an infant to the wonderful sound of The Cat in The Goddamn Hat.

So you see, this post is about nothing.  I hate Wednesday because sleep deprivation.

Oh, and the toddler wants to go shopping. And to McDonalds.  And outside. And it’s 7:30.

So, I’m fairly certain today will be all about tantrum management.

And that I will be extremely happy, and yet apologetic to Grandma when she gets here to babysit later.

Here goes nothing.

 

